Cannery Ballroom

1 Cannery Row, Nashville, TN 37203
Venue Type: Ballroom     

The Cannery Ballroom reside in Nashville's Historic Cannery building. Built in 1883, the Cannery was originally a flour mill and later a place to grind coffee. The building earned it's name when the Dale Food company bought it in 1957 and began processing food (jams, jellies, mustard, mayonnaise, peanut butter, etc.) eventually opening a restaurant called "The Cannery" in the early 1970s. The building housed a country music theatre in the late 70s and evolved into one of Nashville's primary music venues in the 80s and early 90s. Jimmy Cliff, Janes Addicition, Iggy Pop, Lenny Kravitz, Midnight Oil, Greg Allman, Robin Trower among other touring acts of the time played the Cannery. The Cannery Ballroom is on the ground floor and has also been renovated with new hardwood floors, large tiled bathrooms and a standing room capacity of 1,000. It is open only for concerts and special events.



Upcoming Events at Cannery Ballroom
Thursday January 23, 2020
Matoma & Two Friends  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday January 25, 2020
Colony House  6:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday January 28, 2020
The Glorious Sons  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday January 30, 2020
Black Flag  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday January 31, 2020
Whitney  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday February 01, 2020
The Devil Makes Three  9:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday February 06, 2020
Ryan Hurd  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday February 20, 2020
Hardy  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Friday February 21, 2020
Last In Line  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday March 12, 2020
Devin Townsend  7:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday March 25, 2020
Brian Fallon  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday March 26, 2020
Blue October  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday March 31, 2020
Circa Survive  7:30pm  Find Tickets  
Monday April 06, 2020
Carnifex, 3TEETH, The Browning & Skold  6:30pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday April 22, 2020
The Driver Era  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday April 28, 2020
James Arthur  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Saturday May 02, 2020
Mika  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday May 05, 2020
The Darkness  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Wednesday May 06, 2020
Tennis & Molly Burch  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Thursday May 28, 2020
Jacob Collier  8:00pm  Find Tickets  
Tuesday October 06, 2020
Ty Segall and Freedom Band  8:00pm  Find Tickets  


Comments about Cannery Ballroom....